Its time to get smaller

Orla_D

getting smaller by the day
Hi everyone

So my background is that I am a vegetarian who is very overweight... at my heaviest I was over 22 stone. Started a new weigh loss journey mid January, didn't weigh myself at the very start but think I was over 21 stone... Currently 19stone 4lbs as of today and I am going to try track my foods....

Thediet I am following is basically a low GI diet, with plenty of whole nutritious foods... keeping an eye on the calories, but not really calorie counting... Have started walking on my lunch breaks at work as I have a toddler at home and its hard to get time in the evenings to do it...

Breakfast- 1 slice of low GI bread buttered, 1 egg scrambled with a sprinkling of cheese, mushrooms, spinach and a cup of coffee with skim milk

Lunch- Homemade veg soup (butternut squash, sweet potato, onion, mushroom, celery, leeks, carrot, peppers) with some ground flaxseed added to it.

Snack- Activia muesli yogurt

Dinner- Veg lasagne, made with brown lasagne sheets, quorn mince, mushrooms, onions, carrots, spinach, celery, tin tomatoes, passata, cheese. ( I don't use the white sauce part, just top it with some passata)

This will be pretty much my food for the week, I have a huge container of soup in the fridge and a lasagne that will do me for the week... I am trying to find an alternative for the yogurt, I find that it keeps things moving so I might see if I can substitute it for another yogurt...

exercise wise I am burning about 500 calories a day with my walking... not going to be able to go every day but I am aiming for 5 times a week...

I have always been overweight... But my husband and I really want another child so I am aiming to lose another 5-6 stone and TTC at the end of the year, im 5foot 8 so I would still be overweight but a lot healthier...... I am an emotional eater, so I am trying to keep myself healthy in every way. 2018 is my year to lose weight..

So this is my journey :)

Last edited: