Just because i am proud of my willpower!

I work as a Manager in Thorntons, meaning SW is probably harder than it would be if i worked in a greengrocers! haha went to a meeting yesterday and 8 ROUNDS of free samples were handed around, easter eggs, melts, moments, and a variety of new products and i resisted them ALL!...
Just seriously proud of my new found willpower thanks to SW and hope the weigh-in monday rewards me well :D Good luck to all with their losses over the weekend too!

I didn't think i would, and everyone kept going "ooo just have one it won't hurt" but when one little moment chocolate is 2.5 syns i just avoided the lot and kept drinking water and eating my fruit! and resisted...they've never given out freebies on meetings before when i hadn't joined slimming world! Typical! lol

OMG, a job at Thorntons sounds like the best/worst/hardest/most enjoyable job ever!

OMG, a job at Thorntons sounds like the best/worst/hardest/most enjoyable job ever!

I do love my job :) i like making presents for people and doing the icing writing, but when we are sent samples (like now) i've avoided them for 3 weeks now and i used to buy stuff every single week, it's been hard but i KNOW it will be worth it in the end, as they say at work it takes 21 days to form a new habit, so fingers crossed (as today is the 21st day) i should be fine when resisting!

but yes the hardest job ever when its all i can smell all day, and come home smelling of chocolate aswell!!

If you need to get any samples out of your house feel free to send em my way lol x

Wow!

That's some willpower! I couldn't even resist a celebration choc this week!

well done you for resisting

You must feel SO please with yourself. Go youuuu, go youuuu, go youuuu (etc etc) x

Well done . I've being doing sw just over 6 months don't crave chocolate anymore and rarely eat it . Got tins of chocs all in my kitchen and really not tempted lol .