kazz43's exercise diary

Kate54

Silver Member
hi all
hopefully this thread will motivate me to do more, i currently go to the gym and pool at weekends because of work and travelling during the week..I do walk a lot both at home and at work; i work as a medical receptionist which also involves lifting heavy bags of patients notes, which i am sure must burn off some calories!! we have a dog and he has to be taken for regular walkies too, which both of us enjoy:D
yesterday i did 52 lengths in the pool, today i did 5 miles/8k on cross trainer and then 4 miles/6km on the bike, no swimming today, will probably go tomorrow
what i'd like to do is go swimming after work but i need to push myself more, im out the house 5 days a week, at 6 30 and i dont get in until after 6 in the evening so i'm really tired when i get in but i am sure i could push myself into at least 1 or 2 swimming sessions during the week, even if its only half an hour
what does everyone else do?

Wow! You did all that in a day! That is very impressive. I keep trying to motivate myself to get on my cross trainer but for some reason its lost its appeal at the moment.

How is your exercise plan coming along at the moment?

have been too tired this week after work to go to gym or swimming:( not good enough really but i'm just sooo tired by the time i get home, im out the house at 6 30 and dont get in till after 6, five days a week, the last thing i want to do is hit the gym!
i am up and down a lot during the day, depending on how busy i am and i lug a lot of heavy bags, must dispel a few calories in there somewhere!