Lapland

Travel Agent here!!!

Canterbury are THE best for lapland, a close second is Transun followed by cosmos.

If you want a good deal let me know the best price you have and then email me, ill see if I can do it cheaper for you, I have been a travel agent 17 yrs and a manager for 13, I dont work for a big multiple, independance is the way forward, I am more than happy to help x

SO jealous, we cant afford i just yet, I have been asked to join a lecturing pool at my local college to teach travel and tourism on my day off each week so I will be saving up all my wages from that, next year here I come!

Vx

Hi all, I have booked to go to Lapland in December :) and would like to know if anyone has been. What do you wear whilst there? Suits and boots are provided but what do you wear underneath - do I need to buy thermals? If so where would I buy them for the kids? I need to buy hat, gloves and scarves for me and OH, kids already have them. Please help as I haven't got a clue. :eek:

Woo hoo nice one hev!

What part you going to? We are off to Luosto 23-27 December and I can't blumin wait! :D

We have been advised to take thermals and several thin layers and not forgetting balaclavas.

We are going to have a look round Milletts and Nevisport and not forgetting ebay. My OH already has his heart set on a Russian ushanka hat from there.

Oh yeah I have heard that it is cooooooolllddddddd in Finland in the winter!
My best friend is half-Finnish (which is to say that her mom is from Finland) and so they go to visit her grandparents and such often. She wasn't very impressed with the Santa Village (but that is just her....... sometimes she is a spoilsport) but..........she just loves Finland in the summer, they are known for their lovely lakes. I totally plan on visiting eventually.

Anyways, I just wanted to pop in and just mention how lovely Finland can be at other seasons too!

But bringing your kids to Santaland!?! You are great parents! (want to adopt me???)