making soup

Discussion in 'Slimming World Recipes' started by ConfusedGirl, 13 December 2009 Social URL.

1. ConfusedGirl

ConfusedGirl Full Member

Hi. I really wanna make my own soup, cos its cold weather and i love soup!!

I'm going out tomorrow to buy a hand blender and lots of veg as im thinking veg and potato soup :D

Only problem is......im not quite sure where to start :(:eek:

I'm not very good at cooking lol and was just wondering if anyone could help me?

Please don't laugh at me lol :eek:

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Mumoftwo

Mumoftwo Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st0lb
    Current Weight:
    11st3lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    3st11lb(25.24%)
    Diet:
    Slimming world
    For a quick and easy soup I buy a bag of ready prepared stew veggies, boil them up with a couple of oxo cubes. When they're cooked blitz it and voila!!

4. natasha1974

natasha1974 Silver Member

Start Weight:
    20st1lb
    Current Weight:
    16st7.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    3st7.5lb(17.62%)
    Diet:
    slimming world
    :Di make lots of soups i normally fry of some onion in frylight as a base then chuck in the rest of the veges add a couple of oxo cubes, boiling water and some herbs then simmer tll veges soft then blend

5. suespain

suespain Loves living in the sun

Start Weight:
    16st10.0lb
    Current Weight:
    14st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    2st3lb(13.25%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Tomato soup with carrots is great. Have done butternut squash soup and Cauliflower cheese soup - all lovely. Will be doing onion sometime this week.

6. ConfusedGirl

ConfusedGirl Full Member

Thanks for all your ideas :D

Mumoftwo that sounds so easy to make i think i'll give it a try that way and see how i get on, thanks :)

7. andilou

andilou Full Member

Start Weight:
    13st7.0lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World