nearly the end of day 3! .. how to keep busy??

bluedress21

Hey everyone I'm in day 3 now and doing really well feel great and no headaches atall!! I've got a day off work tomorrow and I'm worried being at home all day is going to be hard! Usually a day like this is when I would pick and eat all day. Does anyone have anything they do to keep themselves on track ..

Hi sweetie - I'm on day 4 and because I'm a teacher, I've spent all of them at home. I recommend putting a film on and/or having a bubble bath when you get a craving. Or a nap - if you find sleep easy.

Im planning to give my kitchen a real spring clean. Maybe even sort out some of the gadgets to give away as i won't be needing them for a few months. I'm a real sucker for kitchem gadgets and most of them just gather dust.

it is funny how you develop a need to clean and get rid of stuff while shrinking. I've actually gotten rid of so much useless stuff and it's not ended yet. I'm wanting to be as zen in my house as my body feels ;)
And you start to notice how much time you actually lost feeding yourself, then feeling too full after having eaten, or feeling bad because of eating...you might need some time to readjust and use this time in another way. But then it's great, life is so full of nice things to do other than eating ;)

Its incredible how much time is spent thinking about what you're going to eat, buying the food, preparing it, eating it and then cleaning up afterwards. What can we do with all this extra time?

Omg yes completely agree! On saturday me and my boyfirend had no idea what to do! Usally we get up and out the house for about 1 and go for food! Then potter around until 5 and we go and get food for dinner or start planning where were going to eat out! My life revolved around meal times! X

Is your boyfriend trying to lose weight as well or is he just being supportive?