New and need advice please

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by dreamylea, 22 March 2008 Social URL.

1. dreamylea

dreamylea Member

I would really appreciate some advice on this please as this is all new to me!

I have been in touch with a CDC in my area as I want to start the diet next week. He is going away for 3 weeks tomorrow so I am dashing up there tomorrow morning to get everything I need to start while they are away.

He has just told me its going to cost me aprox £48 per week because for SS I have to have 4 packs a day or 3 packs and food (but he says 4 packs will be better). He says the rules have changed and he can no longer let me just have 3 packs a day. Is he wrong? I am 5ft 2" with 5 stone to loose.

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. PAMTHEBAM1

PAMTHEBAM1 Full Member

Diet:
    CAMBRIDGE DIET
    its 4 packs for men and 3 packs for females 4 packs for females over 5"8 that wot i was told anyway

4. Dancing

Dancing Gold Member

i'm not an expert on the new rules but someone will be along shortly to let you know. I think ;you either have to do 4 packs plus 200ml milk or 3 packs and a 200cal meal every day this is if you are going to SS/SS+ for the entire 12 weeks (is this right someone?).

I THINK you should be able to SS and do 810 every 5th week though - with that plan you could have only 3packs instead of 4.

- don't take my word as gospel because, as I say I'm not clear on the new rules

5. PAMTHEBAM1

PAMTHEBAM1 Full Member

Diet:
    CAMBRIDGE DIET
    gl on ur cambridge journey

6. Dancing

Dancing Gold Member

That's the old rules but it is different for newbies now

7. kellymundy

kellymundy Gold Member

Start Weight:
    20st9.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World