newbie and confused

Discussion in 'Orlistat (Xenical)' started by bunny_hops, 8 September 2010 Social URL.

1. bunny_hops

bunny_hops Violet is shrinking

Start Weight:
    25st0lb
    Current Weight:
    18st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    6st8lb(26.29%)
    Diet:
    Exante TS was using Xenical and eating low fat and low cal. Exante baby!!!
    hi guys,im a newbie and ive just started to look around here,im not sure what im doing yet or where i should be posting.my doctor gave me orlistat today,im not starting them until monday (my lad is 4 the weekend,having a party) so can anyone give me some pointers please? i also have no idea what i should be eating?i dont eat meat or fish and i dont get this 5g fat thing i keep reading :sigh: i feel happy that i could finally start to feel better about myself,but im just confused right now.im going for some blood tests tomorrow too.

really grateful for some help :)

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Alex_1978

Alex_1978 Gold Member

Start Weight:
    20st11lb
    Current Weight:
    10st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st5lb
    Lost(%):
    10st4lb(49.48%)
    Badges:
    Maintainer
    Diet:
    Xenical until March 2011 then Weight Watchers, now Exante (from 4/9/11)
    Hello, and welcome :)
    I know how daunting it can be to start taking the tablets for the first time, but stick around here and you'll find all the advice you need to get you started, and all the support you'll need to keep you going.

First of all, have a look at this link http://www.minimins.com/xenical/98543-xenical-info-new-starters.html
    it explains all about the 5g rule, but do come back and ask us if you've still got questions after you've read it :)

Xenical works by eliminating a third of the fat in each meal you eat. Obviously this helps you lose weight, because your body is not using/storing that fat.