• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Newbie with two questions

Hulahoopla

Hi

Apologies for the long post. I am new to Minmins this morning and have a couple of issues I need help with.

I started TS on 25th April and have 4st to lose overall.

Lost 8lb the first week. Now at the end of my second week, official weigh in day tomorrow. Had a sneaky weigh in mid-week and had lost a pound and a half, then was daft enough to have a sneaky weigh in this morning and I've put it back on. I know weightloss can be slower in week two, but has anyone else ever gained?

I have been 100% strict. I have three shakes a day made up with the 200ml of water plus masses of ice cubes, over 4l of water (I am used to drinking a lot of water anyway) and maybe 2 cups of black coffee - nothing else, every day, bar yesterday.

I suspect it could be the painkillers I've had to take. I have a broken tooth - dentist appointment tomorrow, and can only eat or drink if I take codeine/paracetamol and ibuprofen. I've had two lots of each over the last 48 hours. I know codeine can dehydrate, so I've drunk extra to be on the safe side - but still the weight gain. Also, the shakes seem to hurt worse than the food/bars, which I can eat on the other side, so yesterday I had porridge for breakfast, a shake for lunch and shepherds pie in the evening, whereas I had only had shakes up until then.

So frustrating to be back where I was a week ago, but am planning to plough on through and hope things improve once my tooth is fixed.

Second question: