Ooof, have had a day of it!

KnitNat

Back story: My sister-in-law kicked of big time just before my wedding, to the point of saying she didn't want to come and acting like a child, so we said she didn't have to come if she didn't want to. She doesn't like my husband - no idea what that's about, but she's hated him for longer than I've known him.

Anyway, she's going into hospital tomorrow for a fairly routine operation, so I sent a 'good luck, hope it all goes well' card, you know, cos we hope it goes well, and to maybe break down some barriers there.

She gets it this morning and absolutely LAYS INTO my husband and me, about how DH is a pompus ass who doesn't care about anyone, and how I'm tacky and trashy and have no class because I did this photoshoot when I worked as a plus-sized model for a while, and the accompanying article (It's not particularly safe for work...)

Four curvy girls reveal all as a pic of size 12 model Lizzie Miller in Glamour mag causes uproar | The Sun |Woman

I am absolutely spitting feathers right now. I have been called trashy by someone who dresses like a hooker (and wonders why she can't get a job as a teacher), posts pictures of her really trashy tattoos all over facebook and takes holidays to the Jersey Shore.
On the other hand, that's me in my little avatar, and I'm training to be a Dr so don't think it's that bad.

I don't get the trashiness of the article I did. Someone, please explain? DH's cousin thinks it's jealousy. I'm just mad, that I did something that I thought was nice for someone else (I sent a card. Just a card...) and DH gets THREE(!) hate-filled emails over facebook for it. Am I missing something here?

Anyway, I want wine, and can't have it... Sob!
Am very determined to lose more weight now so I can positively rub her nose in it, if I ever see her again. Thank heavens they all live in the USA!!!