I mainly do red days, and have green on days I want more carby food. Today was lining up to be a Red day... I've had Breakfast Magic porridge (1st Hex B) fruit Lunch Ryvitas (from 2nd Hex B) Laughing Cow (from Hex A) fruit All fine up to that point, this is where my query falls: DH took chilli from the freezer for dinner. It's 2 syns on Green, but on a Red day I'd have to syn the kidney beans in it. I've already had most of my Hex B, so can't use that. I don't even know how many syns are in it... it's a green day dinner, which he picked up incorrectly. I am serving it with salad (no rice/carbs). So essentially it's a red day meal with the beans in it. Can I now decide today is Green, but have the exact same dinner as above? Just to get out of synning the beans? And to allow me a treat later Or am I manipulating the rules?