Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Weight gain question

Discussion in 'Slimming World - Weight Loss Diary' started by md1972, 31 March 2011 Social URL.

1. md1972

md1972 Member

Start Weight:
    19st3lb
    Current Weight:
    13st9lb
    Goal Weight:
    13st3lb
    Lost(%):
    5st8lb(29%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi, newbie here, I've had 4 weight gains in 23 weigh ins so far (mostly alcohol related, 2.5lb after my b'day, 2.5 for 2 weeks at Christmas, a 0.5 random and a 2 after the wife's b'day weekend).

Thing is, the gains have always come the week AFTER I've expected a weight gain.

I weigh in on a Tuesday night, so am assuming this means the weight I gain from excessive weekends takes more than 2 days to show. Anyone else have this gap? I assumed you normally gained weight from excess alcohol and food the same or next day

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. soccermom

soccermom I AM A WEMITT x

Start Weight:
    19st3lb
    Current Weight:
    18st1.5lb
    Lost(%):
    1st1.5lb(5.76%)
    Diet:
    SW
    When I was at group there was a very lovely lady whose weight loss or gain was always a week behind she believed.

When she went away on holiday for example and then came back and weighed in, it would show a loss.

However, the following week despite having a brilliant week would gain 2 lbs.

She is now at target having lost 3 stone.

I personally believe it is best to take your weightloss over a month rather than a week.

4. ciaomhe

ciaomhe Member

Start Weight:
    13st0lb
    Current Weight:
    11st3lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st11lb(13.74%)
    Diet:
    slimming world