Whats best?

slimming deb

Hello, I have never tried CD before I am due to meet my CDC on Saturday for the first time, I have been reading alot if posts trying to get a feel of what to expect. Can anyone suggest what the best shakes , soups and porridges are? As I know I wi be asked to pick some saturday . I will get shakes etc sat but start diet Monday And weigh on Monday's from then onwards x

HI Deb - well done on taking the first step.

Everyones different as to what they like. Have a good look at the list and think about what you might like best - try those flavours first. Also do you have a kitchen at work? if not you might try the ready made shakes like I do. As a rule most people dont like the tomato soup (I do though!) In fact the only soup I dont like is Leek and Potato which seems to be V popular with everyone else! Find a few you do like and try a enw thing every week after that after all then its only one thing and not a whole weeks worth! Your CDC should let you swap too! Dont worry you'll be fine :D

Hello Deb,

Good luck with your first CDC appointment and well done for taking the plunge onto the diet!! :)

My first week, I got lots of different flavours of the milkshakes, soups and porridges, just so that I could have a go and see what I liked.

Now I have a few flavours which I use to get me through, but I try and make it up so that I have a porridge for breakfast, shake for lunch and soup for dinner so that there is the variety - although some people will just buy chocolate shakes for the whole week! its whatever gets you through really.

I love the apple & cinnamon porridge, Veggie soup and chicken & mushroom soup (the others are icky - to me only though you might like them) and most flavours of shake (except walnut and chocolate orange)