Wibbly wobbly, wirey diary :)

lexximon

Helllloooooooo!!

So I've been slimmingworlding for like 10 days now and actually enjoying it! I've been reading other people's posts and have decided to keep a proper food blog, as well as using the food diary app on my phone (keeps me in check!). Ill be posting pictures of the better looking dishes and recipes if anyone wants them.

I'm currently 6st overweight which really gets me down, especially as 18 months ago I finished the lighter life diet and weighed 10st. It was a horrid diet and I was only spurred on by quick losses. However, I think that it has messed with my body and mind a bit, and I think it's now time to actually eat normally and healthily.

I'm not a member of a group right now as I'm a poor student, but I shall join when my loan comes in :)

I've never been a big cake/sweets eater, but I am a savoury binger and do love my comfort foods.

I like to be inventive with food when I have the time, but I don't believe in eating anything on this plan that I wouldn't normally eat, like crisps made from lasagne sheets etc.

So here goes the food blog then.....

Friday 30/08/13

It's 11am and I'm having a late breakfast in bed before I have to get ready to go to work. I had planned to do a mini fry-up with beans, egg and a quorn sausage....but I couldn't be arsed!! Haha! So instead I had 3...yes 3 weetabix (1 1/2 HEB) with a mullerlight and 7 strawberries. I feel totally stuffed!

I've sort of planned my food for later: jacket potato and beans when I'm in work (free), alpen light as my snack (1/2 HEB).

Not sure about dinner yet....except I know that I really fancy some corn on the cob! Might do that with some sweet potato wedges and melted cheese (HEA). Good plan :p

Xx