will having the veg effect my weight losses

tanya12

Hi ladies just want to pick your brains

so me and my friend are both on ss and we both on 4 packs only difference is i have been having my veg allowance, i just want to know if there is a difference in weight losses if you dont have the veg to if you do i ask this because i am feeling guilty about having the veg also i have noticed that when i have the veg i seem to get hungry even thou i am ketosis but the days i dont eat the veg im not hungry at all all day
any help id appreciate it xxx

I'm half way through week 3, (so I'm no expert), but I have my full quoto of veg everyday.....most days having at least 300g of salad (which is very low in carbs n calories), shared over 2 meals. So far I lost 13lb wk 1, and. 5lb wk 2, I've also had a sneaky peep this wk n have lost 2 1/2lb.

This is just my experience and by no means an official answer. Hope it helps a little ladies.

Xx

I'm half way through week 3, (so I'm no expert), but I have my full quoto of veg everyday.....most days having at least 300g of salad (which is very low in carbs n calories), shared over 2 meals. So far I lost 13lb wk 1, and. 5lb wk 2, I've also had a sneaky peep this wk n have lost 2 1/2lb.

This is just my experience and by no means an official answer. Hope it helps a little ladies.

Xx

You mean 200g right? :p

No I've been having 300g of salad......I figure cucumber, which is quite heavy is 90% water, and baby spinach/mixed leaves are all very low in carbs....think it's 1g carb for every 100g leaves. Then I have 1 spring onion finely chopped. Its a really generous portion so I feel very satisfied.

I've had quite good losses so far, but time will tell I'm sure.

Xx

eek I am not brave enough just yet to start modifying the rules. I figure if your getting good losses its obviously working for you.

Good luck with your weight loss! :)