• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

7 day kick start diet

Hi. Newbie here. Can you tell me why the 7 day kick start diet works with units and not green or red or whatever the others are. I am a bit confused, never done SW before. Always either counted calories or WW.
I have not joined a club just doing on my own with a pack I bought off ebay for £1.99. Money is a bit tight. Thank you.

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!
Last edited:
I think you are referring to 'fast forward', which is a plan that should only be done under the guidance of a consultant as it is individually tailored. It's a sort of 'last resort' plan when losses have stalled, not for your first week.

Just ignore that, and go for either the red, green or extra easy plan :) I recommend the magazine, which gives a menu plan for a week, if you're new to SW and a bit confused about how to start!

I think you are referring to 'fast forward', which is a plan that should only be done under the guidance of a consultant as it is individually tailored. It's a sort of 'last resort' plan when losses have stalled, not for your first week.

Just ignore that, and go for either the red, green or extra easy plan :) I recommend the magazine, which gives a menu plan for a week, if you're new to SW and a bit confused about how to start!
I was curious about this too - Thanks for the info!!

laura2481

Silver Member
The fast forward plan is seriously restrictive. I have done it once when I was in a real rut (my consultant gave me it) It was seriously miserable, and I managed one day on FF before going back to normal EE/Green/Red. I actually had a really good loss that week though because I was so happy to be eating 'normally' rather than that super restrictive FF I had a low syn week and lots of speed foods!