anyone seen the vagina monologues?

Discussion in 'Slimming World Off Topic' started by big bear, 8 September 2010 Social URL.

1. big bear

big bear A bear on a mission!

Start Weight:
    14st7lb
    Diet:
    slimming world
    It's on at our local theatre with sue jenkins, roxanne pallett & nikki sanderson.

I'm thinking of going is it any good?

Do they just talk about lady bits lol

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. pammyd

pammyd Silver Member

Start Weight:
    11st8lb
    Current Weight:
    11st8lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st10lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Weight Watchers
    I was going to see it and then googled the write up and thought again. I'm not good with traumatic things and it indicated that some of the stories may be traumatic i.e. female castration and rape:(. I just whimped out after reading the reviews, which said it was excellent and covered some unpleasant as well as hilarious stories.

4. downsizingmycurves

downsizingmycurves Silver Member

Start Weight:
    17st11.5lb
    Current Weight:
    14st8lb
    Goal Weight:
    13st3.5lb
    Lost(%):
    3st3.5lb(18.24%)
    Diet:
    Currently Paul McKenna
    I saw it years ago, I cant even remember who was in it but do remember the audience gasping at the repeated use of the word c*nt.

It was good/interesting but not wow IMO.

5. -Laura-

-Laura- Silver Member

Start Weight:
    11st5lb
    Current Weight:
    9st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st5lb
    Lost(%):
    1st12lb(16.35%)
    Badges:
    Maintainer
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I'm going to see this in October.