Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Body Fat %

Discussion in 'General Weight Loss Discussion' started by Frankie_x, 30 July 2011 Social URL.

1. Frankie_x

Frankie_x New Member

Hi, i'm new to this, not sure if this is the right place to post?

I have issues with my weight, i'm fat and disgusting! I jump on the scales every day as usual, but this time, i wait to see what my body fat % is as my scales tell me, apparently my body fat is 6.8% which i don't believe in the slightest having googled about body fat.

I weigh around 8stone and i'm 5ft 6.

I don't get how my body fat is that low when i'm all flabby and just urgggg so much fat around my stomach, arms, legs etc, defo more then 6.8%!!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. AmethystWitch

AmethystWitch Full Member

Start Weight:
    17st9lb
    Current Weight:
    11st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    5st10lb(32.39%)
    Diet:
    Dietition suggested Portion Control, I'm also Vegetarian.
    If your 5'6 and 8 stone my chart says that your actually underweight....someone at a height of 5'6 should be at least 9 stone, 10 stone is in the ok part too :) So maybe you just need to tone up and not actually lose any :) Maybe you could look in the 'fitness and exercise' section for some toning tips :)

4. LittleSis

LittleSis Silver Member

Start Weight:
    12st3lb
    Current Weight:
    12st3.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    -0st0.5lb(-0.29%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World!!
    Frankie.. As Amy said if your 5ft 6 and 8st you are under weight!!!!

You need to tone up not lose weight!!!

I'm 5ft and 8st is a healthy weight for me :)

5. gina_b

gina_b Les Mills Fitness Freak

Start Weight:
    10st0lb
    Current Weight:
    8st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    8st3lb
    Lost(%):
    1st1lb(10.71%)
    Badges: