Fed up of fads! Time to make a change.

Steph92

Hi everyone,
I'm Steph and for as long as I can remember I have been unhappy with my body. I've tried every crash diet going, shakes, meal replacement, calorie counting and finally starvation before I realised that something sensible had to be done before I caused my body some real harm.
Yesterday was the start of my second week and after a successful weigh in Wednesday (with a loss of 3lb!) I'm feeling very positive!!

Attempted the SW korma yesterday which was lovely but I am a dreadful cook so accidentally undercooked the chicken - oops! Won't be making that mistake again...

Tonight I decided to get a little bit creative as my partner decided to have a kebab (he's 6'4 and thin as a rake!) and I haven't had one in months. Typically as soon as I'm dieting I crave just about every bad food there is!

So I ordered a lamb shish kebab (3 syns) and got busy making some slimming world chips (which are lovely!) and my own garlic dip with light mayo (1 syn), fat free natural Greek style yoghurt and some crushed garlic with a sprinkling of garlic Italian herbs thrown in for effect. Altogether it was a delicious meal and I'm very proud of myself!

Food for the day:

Breakfast - magic porridge
Lunch - tuna pasta with Mayo (1 syn)
Dinner - shish kebab, SW chips and SW garlic dip (4 syns)
(I need to go shopping for some more fresh fruit and veg!)

Total syns: 5

Thanks for reading :)

Hi all,