First Time Eating Out

Discussion in 'Slimming World - Eating Out' started by hellie84, 2 September 2010 Social URL.

1. hellie84

hellie84 Member

Start Weight:
    13st1lb
    Current Weight:
    12st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st1lb(8.2%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi everyone, I'm new to both the forum and Slimming World so don't really have a clue what I'm doing yet! Apologies if I get anything wrong!

My Mum is coming down this weekend and we will be going out for a pub meal. I have no idea what to eat! If I put a link to the pub menu could any of you give me a bit of advice and guidance please?

Thank you! :)

Link is:

Main Menu at The Churchillian - Portsdown Hill, Portsmouth

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. loungelizard

loungelizard Silver Member

Start Weight:
    11st0.5lb
    Current Weight:
    9st11.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st13.5lb
    Lost(%):
    1st3lb(11%)
    Diet:
    SW Extra Easy
    How about a steak but ask them if you can have a jacket potato and salad instead of the chips and onion rings:) I'm assuming your doing EE of course and welcome to the forum and SW:)

4. *honey

*honey Silver Member

Start Weight:
    11st8lb
    Current Weight:
    10st8.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st13.5lb(8.33%)
    Diet:
    Slim fast
    eeeeek......... thats not very SW friendly at all. Guess the steak would be ok if on EE, maybe ask to have it with a jacket potato instead of fries??
    or a jacket potato with beans and cheese?

tbh, think i would just eat what i wanted and be good for the rest of the day and the week and i dont think it will hurt. enjoy your meal out with your mum We went out once a month and just ate what ever and i still continued with my 2lb a week loss.

5. avisk

avisk xx

Diet:
    Slimming World
    The grilled meats without the sauces or trimmings. Other than that, what a dreadful menu!!

6. Beegee

Beegee The Big One

Start Weight:
    19st3lb
    Current Weight: