• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Healthy BMI by Christmas challenge

I know I'm a newbie but I think it might be fun to start a thread for those of us who'd like to be BMI<25 by Christmas, no matter what diet we're on.

Is anyone up for it?

If you are, maybe you could post one or two motivating things about being a healthy weight at Christmas time.

Mine would be:
  • Going for a post Christmas dinner walk, without feeling like a stuffed turkey....
  • Father Christmas leaving something normal-sized in my stocking, rather than yet another enormous dressing gown or cover-it-all pair of PJs

Add yours too....

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!

Mixxi

I want to be a healthy BMI by my birthday in November but I suppose that isn't far off from Christmas really so I'll join you. :D

And incentives for me:

-I'll be able to go to Christmas parties looking good wearing a little dress or short skirt instead of fretting about what to wear and planning around covering up my chubby bits.

-Being able to ask for clothes for Christmas I could only dream of when bigger.

-Not eating so much that I actually feel ill all Xmas Eve, Xmas Day and Boxing Day!!

little*red

Don't worry, be happy :)
Count me in.
My BMI is currently 28.7 and i'm hopeing to have it down to around about 22 for christmas, even if I don't get to 22 I'd be more than happy with anything less than 25.

My incentive would be to wear some nice 'skinny' clothes for christmas day and to look a nice healthy weight in all photos :D.

I'm in. My BMI was 41 in April, it is 31 now.

This year I don't want to shy away from having my picture taken. I want my daughters to have pictures of us together, they have none so far. :(

Welcome everyone:)