Hi I am a newbie too!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Sab, 2 September 2010 Social URL.

1. Sab

Sab Member

Hi I am Sab and I have started slimming just over 3 weeks ago.:D
    I did really well the first two weeks but was very shocked seeing I had not lost anything in my 3rd week despite being really really good! I hope with joining this group I will make friends and have some questions answered. Together we are strong!!!;)

Last edited: 2 September 2010
  2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Stormwind

Stormwind Silver Member

Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Hello and :welcome2:
    Good luck with your weight loss journey !
    You can do it !! :D

4. Sab

Sab Member

Thank you very much for saying hello! Can you tell me how I can plant a ticker so it is always available to view? Cheers

5. madchef

madchef Full Member

Start Weight:
    19st8lb
    Current Weight:
    17st5.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    14st4lb
    Lost(%):
    2st2.5lb(11.13%)
    Diet:
    Low Fat
    Welcome aboard Sab, I have not been on here long either and found this section Tutorials - MiniMins.com - Weight Loss Support Forum very useful, and scroll down a little and there is a tuition on how to get your own personal ticker tape going ;)

Remember to measure yourself regularly, the tape measure is a mightier tool than the scales, it doesn't lie, even if you breathe in you know you are ;)

6. Sab

Sab Member

hello Joany,
    thank you very much for your help. I am glad I signed up to this site. I am not very good with using the site yet but due to a shoulder problem (from exercising grrrr!) I am in pain and find it hard to concentrate. Therefore I will leave it until tomorrow when I have more time and patience to edit my site.

you are quite right! I think I need to measure myself!!! I don't know how just yet (forgive me being so lost!) but I will find out.

thank you so much again. I appreciate feedback and I think it will support me through my journey x

7. madchef