I'm new to this, please be gentle

Harvey69

Hi All

Just introducing myself. I'm Harvey, I've just joined.
I'm a member on the Lighter Life programme. In 2009 I lost 4 stones with the programme, but put it back on after over a year.
I've just restarted the programme and am in my third week. Lost 11.22lbs already. It's so difficult the second time around especially last weigh-in I only lost .22 which was so disheartening when I stuck to the programme religiously.
I wanted to give up, but my goals and dreams are far more rewarding so I'm continuing, I won't say it's easy though...

Hi welcome to the forum. Congrats on ur weight loss. Do not give up on ur goal. It can be hard sometimes. But we can do it. Good luck.

its annoying that it is so easy to put weight on but soo hard to lose it. You are doing all the right things it will happen for you. It might take a bit longer, loads of reasons for that. I have been told it gets harder as we get older. But stick with it, it will happen. And just think positively, how awesome you will look and feel, how proud of yourself you and others will be. How good for your health it will be. No one wants to have loads of health issues when they are older.

That is an awesome loss by the way :D:D well done! go team you! I'm on cambridge weight plan, If I can lose even 4lb this week I will be really happy. I'm only on my 4th day.

There is a list somewhere on hear, 50 reasons for loosing weight, its a good list, why don't you make your own for when things get tuff? It can be only for your eyes?

well done on not giving up! This makes me feel so much better as well because yesterday I really wanted to not do this anymore. But seeing how hard everyone else is working and finding it spurs me on.. wOOOOOOO we can do this :D lol sorry about the cheesyness.

Hi Firelass

Thanks for your message & words of encouragement.