Introduction thread

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by punkass, 20 November 2006 Social URL.

  1. punkass

    punkass Silver Member

    Posts:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    34
    This may have been done before.. but thought it would be nice to have an introduction thread. I use minimins as my group therapy, and group meetings start with an introduction... so i'll go first

    I'm Kirstin, i'm 36 and i was a slight foodaholic!

    I live in Huddersfield, but am originally from Burton on Trent, Staffs. Lived up here for 7 years in January and love it.

    Work in technical sales.... hate my current job.. but looking for another.. barrier is the money is good and i love having an expenses paid car! But will find something soon!

    Single... probably own fault - i have a short attention span and take no [email protected].. my mates compare me to guys.. they say i'm scared of committment.. this is wrong.. i'd love a relationship (have had three long term ones in the past).. but not met anyone worth the effort for a hell of a long time...

    One baby... called Buster.. okay okay hes a dog!


    Erm think that will do.. maybe i should have thought it through a little more.. anyway its just an idea


    PS why can't i change my profile pic!
     
    Last edited: 20 November 2006
  2. Avatar

    MiniMins.com Matched Content

  3. kazz

    kazz Gold Member

    Posts:
    3,932
    Likes Received:
    105
    Diet:
    WW
    I'm Karen, 25, live in Isle of Man, but I'm from Dublin.....am thinking of moving to Scotland as my next stop! Have been here 2 years now....

    Single too...dont take much crap from people either....but I know part of it is cos I have never thought I deserved to be with anyone nice.....have a LOT of issues with one ex in particular!!

    Have one daughter, Mini Me, AKA Chloe...shes 6 and a mad handful...would like more kids, but refuse to have any unless I am married (v unlikely to happen given my commitment phobia!!)

    I think thats about it for me really!!
     
  4. Shrinking Nicky

    Shrinking Nicky Cambridge Diet Counsellor

    Posts:
    315
    Likes Received:
    18
    Great idea - I have seen these on the threads before but they always end up disappearing.

    I am Nicky, age 36. I have a wonderful partner of 11 years (never got around to marrying!), a beautify daughter - Ellie - who has just turned 2, a harrier dog (a bit like a lanky beagle) - Chester - he's 11 and finally baby no 2 will arrive Feb/March time (due 3rd March).

    I did CD earlier this year & lost 5 & a half stone. I loved it so much I am now a CDC - which I love as well.

    We live in Swindon, moved here July 2000....before that we were in Cornwall. I work in finance - only 2.5 days a week which is great.

    Nicky
    CDC Swindon
     
  5. flirty40greeneyes

    flirty40greeneyes Busy busy busy!!

    Posts:
    13,431
    Likes Received:
    665
    Start Weight:
    15st3lb
    Current Weight:
    13st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st6lb(9.39%)
    Diet:
    Slim and Save
    Hi I'm Beverley, 44, originally from down south - born in Essex (heard all the jokes!!!) lived in Kent for most of my life. Moved up to Cheshire 20 yrs ago with my ex. Ex is lovely irish guy - but an alcoholic, so we split 7yrs ago. Have 3 wonderful children 20yr old at uni, 18yr old at Thomas Cook, and 15yr old still at school. Live with my gorgeous partner of 9months. I'm a CDC as well - and love it as I enjoy chatting to people and helping them when i can. Interests (apart from Minimins!!!) are travelling, swimming, dancing, music.
     
Popular Forums
  1. MiniMins.com is a weight loss support community helping each other on their weight loss journey. We have a multitude of forums, from Slimming World and Exante, to Success Stories. Click the logo at the top right to return to the forum home page at any time.
Loading...