Just can't do it anymore!

FireAngel

Ladies, I don't know if I'm having a PMS day or what but I'm completely tired of this diet! I'm tired of fighting it and I eat perfectly on it I lost 5 lbs in 2 weeks I don't change anything and I gain 2 lbs and I can't get it off. I eat plenty I have my menus in my diary. I'm doing good with the eating! I don't eat past 4:30 and I don't get hungry after that. I drink 2-3 liters of water a day. I workout at the gym everyday 30 minutes on the treadmill sometimes 20 5-10 minutes of ab work all the while my heart rate is still up in the fat burning zone! I DON'T HAVE RESULTS! I lead an Active lifestyle I am constantly doing something! I have lots of energy. I can't seem to concentrate though! I go to the Doctor to get my thyroids checked but Jeez! I'm about ready to throw up my hands and say forget it i'll be fat forever! I've been battling this 5 lbs for 2 whole months! I'm fuming!

Hi Angel, I'm no Dukan expert, been on it just 6 weeks but after looking at several days of your food diary I'm taking the liberty of giving my advice before you throw in the towel!

Rid your menus of ALL pork (I know the US book says it's ok but that's not the way the diet worked for all those people in France and the UK and elsewhere)
You are eating WAY too many processed foods - i.e. blackberry sauce, pudding, salad dressings, and it matters not that they claim to be fat free/sugar free. That's why we Americans got so overweight to begin with, once the products started screaming out at us FAT FREE!! SUGAR FREE!! They're full of lots of other stuff that counteracts your dieting efforts. The vinaigrette Maya from the book is nice and has no starches (which add carbs you aren't even aware of).
When you say 'turkey sausage' I assume you mean pre-made stuff? If you haven't made your own with fresh turkey and spices then don't eat it.