There's no extra charge for awesomeness....or attractiveness!

AwesomeOwl

Howdy folks, I'm a SW newbie and I'll be floundering around on here for a while before I get the hang of the plan! I tried WW (online )before and was successful on it until I lost momentum. I decided to join slimming world because I heard and saw great things about the plan from a girl at work. I also decided to buck up and join the meetings. Hopefully they'll keep me on track, give me something to really focus on at the start and keep me accountable.
I'm also pretty competitive, so there might be some brawls about slimmer of the week. :)

I have about 3-3.5st to lose altogether, so pretty substantial number to me.

That's it for now, I'll start documenting my food from tomorrow and if anyone has any advice or input, it would be greatly appreciated!

Welcome to SW :)

Welcome to SW hun! xxx

Ok so my diary for today, although I'm submitting it before dinner, I will stick to it. :)

Breakfast: 2 slices whole meal toast (HEB)
Jam (2 syns)
Butter (2.5 syns)
Snack: mullerlight fat free strawberry yoghurt (Free)
Banana (SFree)
pear (SFree)
Lunch: Penne Pasta (Free)
Oven roasted vegetables (SFree)
Dinner: Chilli con Carne ( combo Free and SFree)
Rice (Free)
Snack: melon, mango and apple fruit salad
150ml semi skimmed milk (HEA)

Treats: Rancheros-crisps- (5 syns)
Freddo-chocolate- (5 syns)

Again, I am a newbie so I'm not entirely sure if I'm doing this right. I am trying my best but if anyone has any suggestions (or constructive criticisms) feel free to share and I'll take them in the spirit intended. :)
I went to bed feeling very hungry last night so I'm eating a lot of fruit today, drinking lots of water and am planning on having a huge serving of chilli. I have to plan my meals for the weekend tonight, trying to keep myself motivated by looking at lots of yummy recipes.