• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Top Tips & Must Have's from you experts :)

Hi!

After reading 4 hour body & Why We Get Fat, I've been loosely low carbing for the last few weeks, with great success! :D

I'm a newbie to this part of Mini's, lost 2 stones with SW, then another 2 with CD, put 3lbs back on in the last 3 months & want to get down another 7lbs then maintain. I like the idea of finding your tolerated carb level through Atkins.

I've ordered my NDR book & was wondering if you had any tips for me in the meantime until it arrives? What should I get in the cupboards ready (flaxseed!) and anything you wish you knew when you first started?

I know there are lots of informative stickies and I have read through them but just wanted a quick summary, from those who know best! :D

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!
hello and well done on your loss so far :)
Have plenty of snacks in, pork scratchings, babybel, pepperami :) plenty of greens and loads of eggs. Good idea to have eggs hard boiled in fridge for egg mayo as a snack :D

Hi LVLLT, thanks for the compliment, and the tips :D

I don't eat eggs (puts me at a slight disadvantage on high protein diets, lol!) but Babybel & Pepperami's, yum!! I used to eat 3 of the feiry pepperamis a day when I was pregnant :eek:

Ah eggs are a staple :) chicken legs or thighs are alwyas handy to have in too. Re Flaxseed - ive never really got away with the MIMs but atkins bars (although naughty) do help when you have that choc craving!

I've been looking for an excuse to try those Atkins bars ;)

They would have to be a special occasion thing though at that price! :D

Can't wait to start, can have a tandoori mixed grill on Saturday nights, woop!

Sunday I think, if my book comes this weekend. *fingers crossed*