Workouts for TOTAL beginners

Discussion in 'Exante - Off Topic' started by txgardenia, 6 August 2011 Social URL.

1. txgardenia

txgardenia Full Member

I would love to hear what exercise videos everyone is using besides the 30 Day Shred. I am really unfit right now, and haven't exercised other than riding my bicycle and stretching, in probably 7 years. I also have a sensitive knee which is very easily injured, so I can't do certain exercises.

I just used a DVD called "10 minute solution target toning for beginners" and i really like it. It is very, very basic, which is exactly where i am starting from and what i need. I am using 3 pound hand weights right now. The instructor is very cheery without being annoying. The DVD is split into 5 10 minute sessions (with their own chapter links on the DVD menu) so that if you want to really work on a certain area, just skip to that part of the DVD. And you can easily repeat one of the workouts by just repeating the chapter.

I feel so good after doing 40 minutes of the DVD. I had forgotten how much better i feel when i get some real exercise, not just walking.

What is everyone else using? :)

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. a thinner me

a thinner me Full Member

Start Weight:
    14st8lb
    Current Weight:
    13st12lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st10lb(4.9%)
    Diet:
    Exante
    I have a few Rosemary Conley ones that I like as they are not too strenuous! I particularly like the salsacise one. I also have Hannah Waterman's and the 30 day shred. These are a bit too much for me at the moment although I aim to do them one day without collapsing into a heap at the end of it!

4. txgardenia

txgardenia Full Member