Hi all!

Hope you're well. I'm new to minimins but I have been reading lots of the posts over the last few days.

I am just finishing day 5 of the Cambridge diet and I am doing Step 2.

I'm just feeling a little worried because I thought I would at least be feeling a little positive difference by now. But instead I'm actually feeling a little heavier. I have stuck to the plan, although I did have a tin of pink salmon which I'm not sure is in the list.

I have my first weigh in on Tuesday morning and after reading so many amazing first week results... I'm worried that mine will be minimal, if any loss at all.

I'm holding on to hope though! But if it is too disappointing on Tuesday, I won't be staying on the plan :(

Hey findlittleme,

Stop that talk, just seen your posts, can't find your diary, jump on mine. Cwp plan until Xmas target 2017... in the diaries section will post more tomoz but too tired right now.

Will give you some thoughts to help you stay on track xxxxx

Last edited:
I know just how you feel. Today is my day 1 but I'm already stressing about the first weigh in. Everyone seems to have these massive losses and I've NEVER done a diet that had a good loss on the first week of the kind that others talk about. I think 4lbs was my limit.

BUT I just keep reminding myself that their journey is not my journey and we're all starting from different places, with different weights, different bodies, different lives. If everyone was exactly the same things would be very easy, and probably very boring!

Keep going, you're doing great!

Thanks Baby_Caddy! And yes, should definitely not compare your journey to other people's... But it's just so hard not to:oops:

I think I'm most worried because with such a drastic change, I expected to feel some effect of it by now, but I don't.

But I am still proud of myself, especially for almost getting through the weekend, which I knew would be harder! :D

Just got to keep going and see what happens on Tuesday.