complete novice to slimming world...

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by misheemoo, 2 February 2010 Social URL.

1. misheemoo

misheemoo Full Member

in fact i would go as far 2 say i havent got a clue on how any of it works apart from you can eat on this diet (which sounds excellent to me:), hello everybody my name is michelle i have tried 2 other diets in the last few yrs lost a few pounds here and there but just dont have the motivation 2 go back 2 them as need some thing new and im hoping this will be the 1 for me this time, so fingers crossed i will learn a bit more as i go along, thanks 4 reading my post and good luck 2 my fellow sws :)

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. soccermom

soccermom I AM A WEMITT x

Start Weight:
    19st3lb
    Current Weight:
    18st1.5lb
    Lost(%):
    1st1.5lb(5.76%)
    Diet:
    SW
    Hi and welcome to sw and minimins :D i'm sure you will love the plan.

I have tried weight watchers and the cambridge diet oh and calorie counting, but for me sw and red days are my fav by far :D

good luck

4. misheemoo

misheemoo Full Member

many thanks for your quick reply soccermom, im going to attend my 1st class on thursday 2 find out what its all about, so i"m hoping i will also love these red green and easy days lol, good luck on your weight loss journey too :)

5. cheekychinchilla

cheekychinchilla Gold Member

Start Weight:
    15st6lb
    Current Weight:
    12st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    2st7lb(16.2%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi!
    Welcome to the forum and Slimming World :D I've never done a proper 'diet' before, mainly because I like my food too much-so SW is perfect for me!! I'm still a newbie though and learning new things all the time :)
    Hope you enjoy it.
    Kelly.x

6. vijch50

vijch50 Full Member

Start Weight:
    16st4lb
    Current Weight:
    13st8lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    2st10lb(16.67%)
    Diet:
    weight watchers