Cost of CD?

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by Bernadette, 16 April 2008 Social URL.

1. Bernadette

Bernadette Member

Hi all! Just a quick question which I hope some of you can help me with. I want to start CD as soon as poss and have recently been in touch with my local counsellor. She quoted me a price of £40 per week, is this normal? I was expecting more £30ish a week. I'm a student so on a very tight budget :(

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. CW Consultant

CW Consultant Gold Member

4. kellymundy

kellymundy Gold Member

Start Weight:
    20st9.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Sadly there is not a set price for CD and every councellor can set whatever price they like. Have you looked to see if there are any other councellors local to you? All CDC's aren't registered on the website so it may well be worth your while putting in a call to the head office to see if there are any in your area not listed there, they may well charge closer to the average price (around the £35 a week mark).
    Good Luck on starting your weight loss journey and finding the price you are looking for.

5. Bernadette

Bernadette Member

Thanks for the advice. There is one other counsellor around my area, though I'm still waiting to hear back from her. I'll probably do a bit more research and then just go with the £40 p/w if I can't find cheaper.

6. flirty40greeneyes

flirty40greeneyes Busy busy busy!!

Start Weight:
    15st3lb
    Current Weight:
    13st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st6lb(9.39%)
    Diet:
    Slim and Save
    How many per day was that for??? Depends if she was charging you for 3 or 4 a day ........

7. Bernadette

Bernadette Member

That was for 3 a day.

8. flirty40greeneyes

flirty40greeneyes Busy busy busy!!

Start Weight:
    15st3lb
    Current Weight:
    13st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st6lb(9.39%)
    Diet:
    Slim and Save