does it matter if i dont have all packs

tanya12

hi all wondering if any of you can answer this
so im on day 9 and am struggling to get my kcals up to what it says is enough on the meal planner, i also struggle to have all 4 packs or 3 packs and a meal so im just wondering if this is safe also will eating the packs later on in the eveing effect the weight loss?
thanx:)

I'm no expert, but from what I've read previously;

1) You must eat all your packs to avoid nutrient deficiencies
2) You can eat the packs when you want but try to space them out as much as you can to avoid eating too many carbs at once and causing a possible 'carb spike'.

I had 2 packs very close together and the next day felt more hungry than normal, so that may have been the reason.

Do you have any bars? I have breakfast/lunch/dinner, then a bar at around 9pm.

Good luck with it all! Hope that helps x

You can have your packs any time of the day and it won't make a difference. It does matter that you have them all though! I missed a pack by accident last week and the next day I felt so dizzy and weak. The packs have all the nutrients you need for the day in them, so try and squeeze them all in :)

You need to make sure that you are getting enough protein. Three packs on their own won't provide enough - you need 4 packs or 3 plus protein. If you don't take in enough protein your body will use your muscles to make up for the missing protein. This leads to muscle wastage, which is not only very bad for you but also will reduce your metabolism, making it even harder to keep the weight off at the end. During ketosis you may not feel hungry and not want to eat. But this is about prioritising your health and looking after yourself. Good luck for the rest of your journey!