Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

hello everyone Newbie here please say hello

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by geordiebabe, 22 July 2009 Social URL.

1. geordiebabe

geordiebabe Member

Hello everyone I joined Slimmingworld last wednessday but just joined these forums tonight - i losst pound and half in my first week and am very dissappointed - but it is a loss all the same -

~If anyone has any advice - tips - anything at all to share I am all ears - thany you in anticipation and Good Luck to us all on our journies

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. emmaaa

emmaaa Full Member

Start Weight:
    16st6lb
    Current Weight:
    15st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Lost(%):
    0st7lb(3.04%)
    Diet:
    Xenical
    hey geordiebabe, welcome to minimins!

i'm not doing slimming world so i can't offer much advice there, but no doubt somebody who knows what they're talking about will be along soon to offer you some good tips. in the mean time, have a look in the slimming world section on the forum, theres loads of advice there!

i assume you're from newcastle by your user name? where abouts do you live? :) x

4. IreneH

IreneH Gold Member

Diet:
    WW
    Hi and welcome. It sometimes takes a couple of weeks to get the hang of it so don't worry.

My daughter joined SW last Wednesday too.

Irene xx

5. geordiebabe

geordiebabe Member

Thank you both for your replies - i am still trying to work out my way around these forums lol soooo confusing lol

6. IreneH

IreneH Gold Member

Diet:
    WW
  7. Scotsmist

Scotsmist Life is not a Rehersal!

Start Weight:
    14st4lb
    Current Weight:
    11st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    2st12lb(20%)
    Diet:
    Was on LT, now Rosemary Conley
    Hi Geordie