Just wondering...milk?

lilzee

would I come out of ketosis if I had a cup of tea with say ... full fat milk in rather than skimmed? ...I'm sure I asked my OH for my milk ? :eek:

helpo pleasey

thankies

Oh you can tell I've never done this before :crazy:. Thank you . Must be skimmed milk just to keep the calories low.

Thanks for your reply

The carbs are roughly the ame - but full fat has double the calories. It won't knock you out of ketosis.

Ok, I have question. Please don't be mad at me for getting it wrong if I have but I'm just really curious.

I tend to drink around 300 ml of semi skimmed milk a day which is roughly 150 cals :eek: I had a calcium deficiency in my teens and began my cheese and milk thing and now it's almost a comfort thing for me and my calcium levels are pretty good too :)

Anyway, if I were to do a total food replacement which is 4 packs I know I probably couldn't drink that amount of milk and still remain in ketosis so I was wondering if I could do 3 packs and 300ml of milk? Would I get all the recommended nutrients? I'm also a vegetarian (no eggs either) and can't tolerate soya as it makes me itch so can only eat cottage cheese/paneer according to literlife lite (when I enquired a few years ago, it may have changed now and I know I'm on the slim and save forum now) and it's not something I can see myself eating everyday for months on end so I couldn't do the 3 packs and protein thing but could easily do the 3 packs and milk.

I want to do what's right and safe so any input would be so so welcome. Thanks

I'm not sure - the thing I would worry about would be the level of carbs in that much milk and whether or not you'd get enough protein. I'd suggest that you contact Slim and Save to ask. Alternatively work out the total carb and protein level you would have in a day - I would want max carbs to be around 60g and the minimum amount of protein to be 50g.

Thanks Weasey. Whoa, you've done great on this :)