New class different food attitudes?

stivesliz

Gold Member
So I had been doing SW at a class in my own town for 2 years but the C left and so did most of the members and I am at a different one a couple of miles away.

They are all very nice, but I have to say that their attitudes to food are so so so different. Myself and the gang at the old group are all proper foodies and would spend the majority of IT swapping recipes etc but this group is very different or should that be indifferent???? Any meals I try to explain is met with blank stares ( even by the C ) and nobody seems especially interested in any new recipes but they seem very into their pasta and sauces and convenience type foods when I am quite into my cooking?

Am not sure if I should persevere or give up but we all know that if we discover a new SW friendly dish or a way of adapting a favourite meal to being low syn or syn free then surely we want to share????

Hi, I am like you, I rarely eat convenience food (except salad leaves!) I work full time but I still cook from scratch - ok our meals are later but they are healthy, I have a couple of save me options just in case! I feel for you as I joined SW in Feb and have got the best consultant I have ever had and the group is great, recipe swapping all night as well as on our groups Facebook page. So I think this is more down to your consultant not enjoying her job enough to grasp your lovely input and encourage the others. Are you able to swap classes - I actually travel away from work & home to my class and wouldn't change now even though could go straight from work to another one. Hope you find a better class or this one changes for you. Xxx