Total Solution Only man here?

Leseid

Hi - Looking around it seems that I might be the only man here?

I started TS on Monday and it's been hard but fun, if you know what I mean. Started at 20st dead, and couldn't resist a quick weigh-in this morning. Rather shocked to see that I've lost 14lbs. A stone in 5 days!

Is it true that men lose more quickly? I guess things slow down a lot after the first week or so, but I'm well pleased so far...

Good luck to all, and on we go!

Last edited:
Hello! I'm also a guy, so there isn't just one :)

Nice one on your loss! That is amazing. I'm starting Exante Tuesday, as my package will arrive on Monday at some point. This is my first time doing any form of Sole Source Diet so I'm pretty worried about being starving all day and night long. Any tips?

Well done! What an amazing loss so far! There are a few guys lurking around :D c

Hi rdrhoot, Don't worry - you'll probably be hungry for the first few days, but once ketosis kicks in you'll find that hunger goes right down.

I have been drinking lots of sparkling water - carrying a small bottle around all the time - and it really helps to keep you full. When I have a "meal" I try to drink a litre or so at the same time. Makes you pretty full!

I also take some weird kind of self-satisfied pleasure in not eating, particularly when in a restaurant or a pub or something. A black coffee and a fizzy water and I'm sorted.

V best of luck. In essence it's quite simple, as they're no rules to bend or break. Just eat the packs and nothing else and hey-presto the job's done. Do let us know how things go for you!

OMG at your weight loss - fantastic!!! Men do seem to lose easier than women. We have things like hormones and emotional eating to contend with (although I'm sure men eat emotionally as well). Sounds like you're doing well so far. There are a few men around on the forum...:)

Well done on the 1st loss so far, thats amazing!! Keep it up and you will be at goal in no time..x