Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Soooo slow! Newbie here

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by Bagpuss, 30 May 2007 Social URL.

1. Bagpuss

Bagpuss Full Member

Diet:
    CD
    Have been lurking for the past 2 weeks since I started the CD - so first off, hello everyone :)

It has been great to read the boards and see your journeys...I have a good CDC and she's been fab but getting other tips and stories is lovely too.

I'm a bit frustrated today! 2nd weigh in and I'm losing weight sooo slowly!

I lost 7 stones on my own over the last 5 years, 1.5 stones of that since March this year. I started the CD 2 weeks ago at 13:13, feeling I needed a boost and to get over a bit of a plateau ... now my goal (11 st) is quite near I just want to GET there!

First week was TOTM and I lost 5.5 lb. This week I'd expected to lose loads more, but only dropped 3.5 lb.

Now I know that's still great, but I was losing 3.5 lb when I was on 1,000 calories healthy eating, and seeing other people's massive weight losses in the first few weeks is a bit daunting ...am I being unrealistic here? Do I need a slap around the chops with a frozen Tetra? Should I just lower my expectations?

Cheers and xx

Bagpuss

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. debz32

debz32 Gold Member

Hey there - I think you have done amazingly well so far....:D

maybe your body is just getting used to CD...we're all different ya kno !! ;)

My average loss was 3lbs per week....1 week I only lost 1lb:eek:

you defo need a slap with something...not sure frozen tetra would be a good idea tho...:rolleyes: much too sore !!

Seriously - well done on such a fab loss....you'll be at your goal in no time !!

look forward to hearing all about it...

love

Debz
    xx

4. Fuzzys Angel

Fuzzys Angel The Lovely James Hetfield

Diet: