[[DEC CHALLENGE]] As Xmas lights shine we say gudbye 2 o'nine with DEDICATED DECEMBER

Hi

I lost a pound this week. Totally undeserved to be honest as I've eaten rubbish all week. The whole family has been ill and I've not been as carefull as normal. I had wanted to get my 2 stone by Christmas but I don't think I'll quite make it as it means I've got under a week to lose 2 lbs. I normally love Christmas but am more like Scrooge this year will be glad when its over and everything gets back to normal.

On a plus note I got a job on Monday and started on Wednesday which I'm really chuffed about as I had been too scared to apply for anything before losing the little I've lost thinking people would take one look at me and say "she's too unfit to run after kids" (I'm a nursery nurse) but I started on Wednesday and am really enjoying it so far and am managing it fine.

Hope you've all had a better week than I have.

Mhairi
x

hi ya...
im a nanny!!! and i always thought that they would take one look at me and say.... your going to feed out kids rubbish because you obviuosly dont eat well!!! (or a little too well!!)

well done on the job...
try not to snack (need to take my advice) and with working, and taking in less cals, then you might be supprised!!!!!
Good Luck!

ive lost another 5lbs since i last wrote on here i think, had a horrible weekend tho so ive lost for the wrong reasons, stress! but im still glad i lost it, so far ive lost 19lbs since startin xenical and im really pleased with that,

Congrats Hoping!! You're more than halfway to your target too!! :D

and also greeneyes too :).

I had put on a 1lb yesterday but (being a serial weighter) on the scales this morning I was 1lb less than last week 17st 5lb). So 17.5 is my goal for 25th December and I'm hoping I can stay on that for the rest of the week!

17.3 is my end of December challenge target :)

wow well done hoping! that amazing,