Neonic's Dukan Diary

Neonic

I know I've spoken to quite a few of you on the forum already but I thought that after two weeks it was time to start a diary and introduce myself properly.

Hi, I'm Nichola, im 29 and I'm a serial dieter. Until now hopefully.

A little bit about me.......... As it says above I'm 29 (for the next 3 weeks anyway). I work in retail in a well known popular clothing/home/food store. I work as a customer assistant so spend a lot of time on my feet and I also do the staff training. I'm moving to a new house in 3 weeks. I have a house rabbit....... and that's about it. I first dieted when I was 16 and have tried most of the well known diets out there. Had a pretty rubbish start to the year and found it hard to lose weight with everything that was going on. It's all over now though and I'm starting a new chapter in my life and I'm am really focused on Dukan. I have been completely on track for 2 weeks and I plan on following through with all 4 phases although I may have a bit of a wobble over my birthday.

I have to say I'm really enjoying the diet. I have found I'm trying a lot of new foods especially different types of fish. I have also discovered that cold showers aren't all that bad once you get over the initial shock.

Hope to speak to you all as we work towards our goal.

Hi Neonic!
Congratulations on your Dukan success so far! Very reassuring to 'hear' you so positive about it all now that you are a couple of weeks in.
I am a serial dieter, too. I have a good feeling about this Dukan diet though ;)

I am very proud of myself this weekend. I have resisted temptation and didn't turn to food at times when I usually would have.

On friday evening I went to the pub with some friends who were moving away on Saturday, I stuck to diet coke. This was tough as my friend and I always drink wine together and it was my first trip to the pub since starting Dukan.