• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Sam's Diary - Day 4 (45 days till holiday)

Book-Worm

Silver Member
Hi Sam! Good luck to you! I don't have a lot of advice as I am a newbie too but don't forget to drink a lot of water: it helps with the hunger at the start :)

sam786

Likes Food :)
Thanks! I really find it hard to drink the water :( Plus I've already started to get a headache, you dont realise how much rubbish you eat until you stop!! I would have eaten 2 toast, 2 coffees and a buttered scone by now!!!! i feel embarrassed saying it!

Book-Worm

Silver Member
Thanks! I really find it hard to drink the water :( Plus I've already started to get a headache, you dont realise how much rubbish you eat until you stop!! I would have eaten 2 toast, 2 coffees and a buttered scone by now!!!! i feel embarrassed saying it!
Don't feel embarrassed! Almost all of us used to be over eaters. If anything, 2 toasts and 2 scones isn't much compared to what I used to eat :eek:

I had a headache on Day 1, it was horrendous so I ended up going to bed very early!

Regarding the water, I try to drink at least 6 pints. I fill in 6x500ml bottles in the morning and drink half a bottle at a time. 3 bottles before noon, 3 after and the rest is a bonus :D

I don't like water too much either, but on Week 3, you get water flavouring!!! :D

Nikinakinoonoo

Finishing what I started
good luck Sam x

sam786

thanks guys, I really appreciate the support. Was wavering just now, but now having read your posts have just glugged more water down :)

Good luck sam, im on day 2 yesterday i had a massive headache but today ive been fine.

I have had 2 cups of tea & 1 cup of coffee with milk but no sugar!! Tastes minging lol.

But im guna only have 1 cup of tea a day in the mornings thats when i need it most!! have to wake up properly! lol

Anyway im ready for day 3 now!! Bring it on!

SO MUCH TO LOSE!

Must do it this time