so angry at myself!!!

Discussion in 'Atkins Diet' started by dreamer85, 11 June 2011 Social URL.

1. dreamer85

dreamer85 Full Member

hi guys, so i've been doing the atkins for 2 weeks or so now, and i've lost 11lbs (woooo!)

however, yday, i thought i would be able to have doner kebab meat with salad and garlic mayo... but now i think i may have knocked myself out of ketosis :(

i woke up this morning and didnt have the horrible smell/taste in my mouth and couldnt really smell any ketones in my urine either.

i had read these forums and thought it was ok to have doner meat, the whole family was getting a take away so i thought i would treat myself :sigh:

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Jonsgirl80

Jonsgirl80 Silver Member

Start Weight:
    13st12.5lb
    Current Weight:
    11st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    2st5.5lb(17.22%)
    Diet:
    Atkins
    Hi, I'm by no means an expert as I'm relatively new myself however I would say don't worry just yet, i don't have the taste in my mouth every day I think it varies sometimes depending on stuff like how much water I've drunk. The only way to know really is by what the scales say at the end of the week.

I'm usually fine with donner, I have it about once a fortnight as a treat - watch out for the garlic mayo tho cos some of them vary hugely in carbs (i think some brands have sugar in). I always make my own with hellmans so I know whats in it.

Good luck

4. cokes

cokes Silver Member

Start Weight:
    13st10lb
    Current Weight:
    12st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st13lb(6.77%)
    Diet:
    eating healthily