Step2 810kcal Day 1 .... 2 stone to loose ....

Pollski

Evening all,

My background is as follows:

Started CD back in June 2008 after having my first baby ... felt so good during week 3 and obviously wanted to show the 1 stone weight loss off to my husband that I ended up pregnant with baby no. 2 (oops !)

Dabbled with it again over the years, but didn't take it seriously ...

Went to the gym and did many of their plans - 1200 calories with insane workouts, the only thing lighter was my purse but with some seriously good, firm glutes, abs and shoulders .... under a fairly tidy amount of lard !

I am off for a couple of cheeky short holidays - one in a month to Ibiza for 2 days with the husband and the second in Palma mid- September with the girlfriends.

I am always the one in the costume to hide the tum ... this year I want to wear a bikini !

I think I can do it .... I KNOW I can do it ... who wants to join me on the magical mystery journey of ketosis and inch loss ????

Awe hey,

Not sure I can call you by your name lol, sounds derogatory ;) can I call you Polly it's the name of a character Hayley mills played in an old movie?

Well your intro, especially the 2nd conception made me laugh. So welcome aboard. What are you looking to lose? Share more ;) :)

xx

Hi SummerChic. Your diary inspired me to start typing. How's it going for you ?

Of course you can call me Polly :)

Right. I'm 13stone 4lb / 85kg ... as of yesterday and 165cm in height. I am 45 years old, active and also have 2 mutts that keep me going when the kids are at school. I seem to have put on 6kg since May :banghead: through just not being careful, closing my mind to what I am putting in my body and not weighing myself ... the old 'head in the sand' denial even though the trousers are getting tighter and my face is merging with my neck.

I am also a mother of 2 kids. Closer in age than planned thanks to the Cambridge Diet o_O