Msrsimpkin's JUDDD Diary

msrsimpkin

Flubber Buster
Hey. So, I'm new to JUDDDing, so I thought I'd make a diary to keep track of things and get advice if I'm going wrong somewhere.

I've just come over from Atkins, which I really love, but I was just very interested to try JUDDD after reading all the positive feedback from other JUDDDers.

Yesterday started off as a regular Atkins day, but since breakfast was pretty low cal and filled me up for most of the day, I decided to make it my first DD. I'm going to be doing alternate days, so today is my first UD too.

Yesterday's menu:

Breakfast - 10AM
Beef stew (350)

Dinner - 5PM
Minestrone Slim a Soup (61)

Drinks
3x 500ml Strawberry Squash (24)

Total: 435 Cals

Good luck, Im sure you will love it, its the best way of eating I have ever done and Ive done most of them!!x

Hi girls, and thanks for the warm welcome! I've been reading through a few of the long time JUDDDers' diaries to get some hints and tips.

One thing I really wondered was if I really need to weigh myself while doing this. I know it's ideal to do so to know if it's actually working and if I'm doing properly, but I figure if I stick to 500cals or less on DDs and don't overdo my UDs, I should be okay.

I don't actually have any scales at home and used to weigh at my local Tesco, but I can't guarantee I can get there and do it at the right time on the right days, so it wouldn't be particularly accurate. Though I probably will do this occasionally just out of interest.

I have read that some of people tend to judge their losses on inches as much as weight since that shows actual fat loss more accurately.

Basically, am I safe recorded mainly my inch loss, an not my just weight?

That's excellent. Yeah, I was thinking of weighing occasionally, just to make sure everything's going as it should.